The Joy of Vinyl Revisited

Vinyl…sigh. dark side of the moon

Tony Myers’ article about teaching his son to love vinyl says:

“After 25 years of listening to CDs and MP3s it was time to bring out the vinyl again.”

“My teenage children looked at me as if I had grown up on the dark side of the moon, never mind using that kind of rigmarole to play Pink Floyd’s classic concept album with its iconic gatefold sleeve…”

“Playing the record after almost 25 years I was almost moved to tears as my living room was filled with music of such warmth, fullness and richness you simply don’t hear on digital. I felt I was in the studio with the band as they put the tracks down.”

How I taught my son to love vinyl – Tony Myers in the Guardian

 

Leave a Reply

